top of page

Meet The Jury

MICFF 2020 is honoured and privileged to have an eminent jury panel. The jury will judge films in 12 competition categories  at the 1st edition of Mumbai International Cult Film Festival.


Neena Gupta


Neena Gupta is a National Award winning Actress, well known for 'Badhaai Ho', (2018) & 'Gandhi', (1982) 


Known for her work in both art-house and commercial films, she won the National Film Award for Best Supporting Actress for playing a young widow in Woh Chokri (1994).

She recently won Filmfare Award, IIFA Award, Lions Gold Award, Screen Award & Zee Cine Award for best Actress for the film ' Badhaai Ho' (2019).


Neena Gupta has made appearances in several international films, such as Gandhi (1982),The Deceivers (1988), Mirza Ghalib (1989) In Custody (1993), and Cotton Mary (1999).


She also made an impression in Indian parallel cinema such as Mandi (1983), Rihaee (1988), Drishti (1990) and Suraj Ka Satvan Ghoda (1992).


She  Directed number of Tv-Series like, 'Saans'(1999),

'Pal Chin' (1998), 'Gumrah' (1995), 'Dard' (1989) & Short Film 'Bazaar Sitaram, (1993).

In 2011 She Produced Punjabi Film 'Anhey gorhey da daan (2011), "A day in the life of a family in a village in Punjab as they deal with social and labor trials and inequities, leading to a night of a lunar eclipse."


Chandan Arora

Editor - Director

Chandan Arora is an ace Indian film editor and film maker,

He started as an assistant director in 1990, and later worked with director Ram Gopal Varma, as an editor in films like, Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya (2001), Road (2002), and Company (2003).

 In 2002, Chandan won IIFA & Filmfare Award for Best Editing for the film 'Company'. 

 Eventually He made his Directorial debut with, Main Madhuri Dixit Banna Chahti Hoon in 2003 and directed critically acclaimed movies like,' Meri Patni Aur Woh' (2005) and 'Striker' (2010). 

The other most Iconic films Edited by Chandan Arora are : 

Jungle, Mast,Filhaal,Cheeni kam, Tere Bin Laden, Filmistaan, I Went Shopping For Robert De Niro (Short), 

Fandry, Krish 3, Ki & Ka,

Qarib Qarib Single, Pad Man, Kedarnath, Mission Mangal & Satellite Shankar.


Achint Kaur

Theatre,Tv  & Film Actress

Having won four ITA Awards & Zee Awards for best Actress, Achint Kaur is a seasoned professional who has 51 credits to her name in Film and Television projects including Dan Sefton's, 'The Good Karma Hospital'.


She started her career as an actress in TV Series with ' Banegi Apni Baat',(1994), 'Swabhimaan', (1995), 'Saya', (1998) & 'Kittie Party',(2002).


She also acted in popular bollywood films like, 'Om Jai Jagdish',(2002), 'Corporate;,(2006),'Guzaarish', (2010), '2 States', (2014), 'Kalank', (2019) & 'Chopsticks', (2019).

She recently appeared in the play "2 to Tango, 3 to Jive", Written & Directed by National award winner, screen award, and IIFA award winner Bollywood actor Saurabh Shukla.


Sunita Rajwar

Actress & Writer

A National School of Drama alumnus (1994-97), Sunita Rajwar also worked in NSD repertory company.

Rajwar, is a seasoned professional well known for her break-through performance in the film 'Ek Chalis Ki Last Local'(2007),who has career spans over 40 tele & Web-Series,15 films and more than 20 major stage productions.


 She is also a Story & Screenplay writer, well known for her critically acclaimed movie script, 'Striker', "Story about a young boy from Mumbai suburbs, who goes on to become a Carrom champion."


As an actress Her recent films are 'Kedarnath', (2018) and box office grosser 'Bala'.(2019),


Sunita Rajwar's up-coming  movie is most awaited 'Shubh Mangal Zyada Sawdhaan', starring,  Ayushmann Khurrana,

bottom of page